NY Adds 8 More States To Travel Advisory

Pixabay Stock Image.

ALBANY — Eight more states have been added to New York’s travel advisory.

California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee now qualify.

Anyone who comes to New York from any of these states must stay in quarantine for 14 days.

State officials say these states have positive test rates that are higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average, or a positivity rate of at least 10 percent over a 7-day rolling average.

Here is the full updated list:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

To file a report of an individual failing to adhere to the quarantine pursuant to the travel advisory, residents are asked to call 1-833-789-0470.


1 Comment

  1. And how does captain know it all plan to enforce this these are nothing more than tough words people will still do what they want and I believe chautauqua institution is filling up with southerners as he speaks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.