Texas Rangers Win The World Series

MGN Stock Image

WNY NEWS NOW – For the first time in franchise history, the Texas Rangers are Major League Baseball’s World Series Champions.

It only took 5 games in a best of 7 series for the Rangers to defeat the Arizona Diamondbacks.

The Series results are as followed:

Game 1: Texas 6 Arizona 5 F/11

Game 2: Arizona 9 Texas 1

Game 3: Texas 3 Arizona 1

Game 4: Texas 11 Arizona 7

Game 5: Texas 5 Arizona 0

Texas finished the regular season off with a record of 90-72 and winning the American League Title.

Meanwhile, Arizona finished their regular season off with a record of 84-78 and winning the National Leagues title.

Now that Texas has won their first title, 5 teams remain without a championship.

They include; the Seattle Mariners, the Milwaukee Brewers, the San Diego Padres, the Colorado Rockies, and the Tampa Bay Rays.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.