Three Additional States Added To New York’s COVID-19 Travel Advisory

ALBANY – Three more states have been added to New York’s travel advisory.

Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma have met the qualifying metrics, Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Tuesday morning.

Here’s the full list, as of July 7:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Anyone who comes to New York from any of these states must stay in quarantine for 14 days.

These states have positive test rates that are higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average, or a positivity rate of at least 10 percent over a 7-day rolling average.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.