Four New States Added To New York’s Travel Advisory List On Tuesday

MGN Image

ALBANY – Governor Andrew Cuomo has added additional state’s to New York’s travel advisory list.

In a bulletin Tuesday morning, the Governor announced Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin are now among 24 states on the list.

The Governor says all state on the list have significant community spread of COVID-19, and those traveling from the states must quarantine for 14 days upon entering New York.

Yesterday, Cuomo announced a travel enforcement operation at airports across the state to help ensure travelers are following the state’s quarantine restrictions.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

Cuomo says Delaware has been removed from the list after it fell below the qualifying metrics.


Make it easy to keep up to date with more stories like this. Download the WNY News Now mobile app on the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.


Have a news tip? Email, send us a message on Facebook, or Twitter.

WNY News Now encourages an open exchange of opinions and ideas on our stories, however, we ask everyone to follow our comment policy.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.