Election Day: Polls Remain Open Until 9

MGN Stock Image.

JAMESTOWN – Polls are open across Chautauqua County as residents make their voices heard on Election Day.

In Jamestown, two of the most closely watched races are for mayor and city council at-large.

Democrat Eddie Sundquist, Republican Dave Wilfong and Libertarian Andrew Liuzzo are vying for the mayoral seat.

For city council at-large, Democrat Tamu Graham-Reinhardt, Democrat Gregory Rabb, Democrat Taylor Scott, Republican Kim Ecklund, Republican Gregory Lindquist, Republican Jeff Russell and Libertarian Raven Mason-Thompson are competing for three spots.

Democrat Austin Morgan is facing Republican George Borrello for New York State’s 57th Senate Seat in Chautauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany counties and part of Livingston County.

Chautauqua County Democrat Election Commissioner Norm Green says because of recent changes to election law, it is easier than ever to cast your ballot in New York.

“Even if you moved into Chautauqua County from another location, particularly from New York City or anywhere else in the state, you’re still going to be able to vote because your voter registration is transferable from within the state,” explained Green.

Polls are open until 9 p.m. To find your poll site, visit VoteChautauqua.com.

You can watch the results as they come in LIVE on WNYNewsNow’s 24/7 Streaming Network or Facebook page starting at 9 p.m.

Full coverage will be posted at WNYNewsNow.com and on our mobile app.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.