Early Voting Locations For This June’s Primary Election Announced

App users, tap here to watch video report.

MAYVILLE – The Chautauqua County Board of Elections has announced where early voting will take place for this June’s Primary Election.

Sites will be set up at the Chautauqua County Fairgrounds in Dunkirk and the Chautauqua County Board of Elections Office in Mayville 10 days prior to the election, Saturday, June 12 through Sunday, June 20.

Hours for early voting will be Saturday and Sunday noon to 5 p.m., Monday and Tuesday noon to 8 p.m., Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Primary elections will take place for Democrat voters in Legislative District 4 and dems in the City of Dunkirk. Republicans in Legislative District 18, the Towns of Arkwright, Carroll and Ripley.

Chautauqua County’s Republican Election Commissioner Brian Abrams says the early voting really helps provide availability to the civic duty.

“I think if nothing else it is a convenient way to encourage people to participate in voting,” explained Abrams. “I think we’ve given voters an opportunity to vote at a more convent pace for them.”

Voters can cast a ballot at either Early Voting poll site, by absentee or they can vote on election day, Tuesday, June 22, from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. at their poll site.


Make it easy to keep up to date with more stories like this. Download the WNY News Now mobile app on the Apple App Store and Google Play Store.


Have a news tip? Email newsdesk@WNYNewsNow.com, send us a message on Facebook, or Twitter.

WNY News Now encourages an open exchange of opinions and ideas on our stories, however, we ask everyone to follow our comment policy.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.